top of page
It all began in 2012 with our inaugural and our recurring contest, the Aspiring Canadian Poets Contest.

Each year, three aspiring, unpublished writers have the opportunity to receive multiple online mentoring sessions with a published Canadian poet who serves as contest judge and mentor. The winning poems are published on the contest website. 
Judges and mentors have included:
Catherine Graham (2012)
Shannon Bramer (2013)
Catherine Owen (2014)
Stuart Ross (2015)
George Elliott Clarke (2016)
Judith Krause (2017)

Contest entries were accepted annually between April 1 and June 1. 

2017 was the last year that the contest was offered.

See for more information on the history of this contest or visit our Mentor Services page where you can order your very own one-on-one online poetry mentor sessions.
bottom of page